You Are Drunk Out of the House, What Does It Mean?

Afghan Voices
1 min readNov 13, 2021

--

By Muzhgan Saghar
Translated by Asadullah Jafari “Pezhman”

I have memorized the chapter of your love, it means this

I have become a poet of the eastern land, it means this

I have become a symbol of love with this simple shirt

Keep in your mind that I have fallen in love, it means this

My hot face, I miss you and your begging

This is the photo of my burnt gift, it means this

Open your eyes and let my heart turn green as your wish

Without you, I have become another stature, it means this

Foot to head, I am full of love flame, O soul

I have stunned your eyes again, it means this

The snow will never take me away from you

I have become the red scented parcel, it means this

I was not feeling well after your kissing

Well, now, I am a little better, it means this

You do not bedazzle me? Do not say anything, what does it mean?

I have become wine in the goblet drink me, it means this

--

--

Afghan Voices

Writing by Afghan writers. Editor/Publisher: Nancy Antle; Editor: Pamela Hart